Join our online network for Staff Development Forum members to share good practice, discuss the latest developmental initiatives and policy implications, meet like minded professionals to innovate and collaborate. Discussions on our Jisc mail have been going on for a while, so if you haven’t already, join today to get the latest updates, to exchange ideas or resources with other colleagues like you, also to share with others what you know or what you have implemented at your institution.

The Staff Development Forum has been growing for a while. The database has now reached 450 members, who are located in all corners of the UK. The community listens to its members. The community will grow to match your interests and needs as well as to disseminate your initiatives and projects. The Staff Development Forum has been created by its members and it continues growing for the benefit of its members so please take an active role in developing working groups, projects and discussions.

Join our JISCmail list here. Contact Wendy Mason (wendy.mason@sdf.ac.uk) if you need any help with that. In addition, you may also want to look at the network groups  and get in touch with your SDF rep.

Network Group Contacts

Eastern Region Forum (Joint)
Linda Bryant – l.bryant@cranfield.ac.uk & Jane Hay – jane.hay@anglia.ac.uk

London (Joint)
Caroline Bryant – bryantc@regents.ac.uk & Parul Modha – parulm@westminster.ac.uk

Midlands Staff Development Partnership (MSDP)
Ian Whiting – iwhiting@brookes.ac.uk

North East and Yorkshire
Katie Leeman – C.Leeman@shu.ac.uk

North West
Meriel Box M.Box@ljmu.ac.uk

Scotland
Lorna Price – l.a.prince@stir.ac.uk & Lisa Anderson – l.a.anderson@dundee.ac.uk

South East
Zoe Irvine – zoe.irvine@port.ac.uk

South West
Helen Woods – helen.woods@bristol.ac.uk (cc jonathan.davies@bristol.ac.uk)

Wales
Gary Reed – Gary.Reed@lfhe.ac.uk